How To Install LBS?
I have very little experience with running my own website or tech stuff in general, but I have been viewing a lot of Luke Smith's videos to learn how to compute more efficiently, and while I haven't taken a complete dive yet, I have begun altering the way I compute in a way that benefits me more than previously. I'd like to start a blog, and I feel that LBS is exactly what I need, simple, no frills, and lightweight, but I am unsure of how to implement it onto a website.

I assume it is not installable for a GeoCities website (am I wrong?) but I have a Namecheap hosted site that uses the CP Panel, but I am unsure of how to among making it work.

If anyone could help guide me, on like, the most brainlet-level explanation possible, that'd be great.

Pls no bully.  Brainlet
So do you have terminal/SSH access to your webserver? You'd need that to run it.

Once you have that, you can basically just follow the directions on the Github (https://github.com/LukeSmithxyz/lb).

The only file you need is the file lb, once you have that, you can add the line <!-- LB --> to your RSS feed file and to the .html you want the blog posts to be added to.

Then check out the Usage section in the README, or see my original video for how to use it.
(06-06-2018, 02:59 PM)Luke Wrote: So do you have terminal/SSH access to your webserver? You'd need that to run it.

Once you have that, you can basically just follow the directions on the Github (https://github.com/LukeSmithxyz/lb).

The only file you need is the file lb`, once you have that, you can add the line `<!-- LB --> to your RSS feed file and to the .html you want the blog posts to be added to.

Then check out the Usage section in the README, or see my original video for how to use it.

Thanks for the reply Luke. This should help me get goin', I was just sort of lost on where to begin. Namecheap says their hosting offers "Jailed" access to SSH. Any idea if that will limit my ability to do it?